Pharmacy is the study of the physical, chemical and biological characteristics of medicinal substances and the utilization of these substances in the prevention, treatment, and control of illness and disease.  It also encompasses a study of the systems of delivering health care and the function of the professional pharmacist within these systems. The Skaggs School of Pharmacy was established in 1907 at Montana State College and was transferred to the University in 1913. The pharmacy program consists of two departments, Pharmacy Practice and Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences. 

More information on the mission and goals of the School.



Apr 4-8            Spring Break

Apr 11             Advising and pre-registration for Autumn 2016 begins

Apr 22             Pharmacy Scholarship Recognition, 4 pm, North Underground Lecture Hall

May 6              College Golf Tournament, UM Golf Course, afternoon

May 9-13         Final Exams

May 14            Commencement