Program Faculty

Jennifer Bell Program Director/Director of Clinical Education/Clinical Associate Professor

Office: SB 215B
Email: jennifer.bell@mso.umt.edu

Duncan G Campbell, Ph.D. Professor and Director of Clinical Training

Office: Skaggs Bldg 145 (in the main office)
Email: duncan.campbell@umontana.edu
Fax: 406.243.6366
Field of Study:

Clinical Psychology


James Caringi Professor & Chair

Office: JRH 115
Email: james.caringi@umontana.edu
Field of Study:
  • Complex traumatic stress disorder, secondary trauma, mixed methods research, participatory action research, work with indigencous populations

Jean Carter MS, PharmD, PhD, Professor & Director of Academic Affairs and Assessment

Office: SB 333A
Email: jean.carter@umontana.edu
Fax: (406)243-4353
Field of Study:

24. Pharmacy


Bryan Cochran, Ph.D. Professor of Psychology

Office: Skaggs Bldg 310
Email: bryan.cochran@umontana.edu
Field of Study:

Substance abuse and dependence; prescription drug misuse; LGBT (lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender) issues; psychotherapy process; cognitive behavioral treatment; relationship-oriented psychotherapy


Rosemary Hughes, Ph.D. Research Professor

Email: rhughes@ruralinstitute.umt.edu

Liz Putnam Chair, Professor

Office: SB 395B
Email: elizabeth.putnam@umontana.edu
Field of Study:

Research in the Putnam laboratory focuses on the role of genetic variability in susceptibility to environmental insult.  Inherited differences in DNA sequence contribute to phenotypic variation, influencing an individual’s risk of disease and response to the environment.  Investigations into gene expression changes after exposure to environmental toxins provide insight into possible mechanisms of response, and the influence of genetic polymorphisms on expression of this response.  Using the latest technologies for microarray analysis and automated DNA sequencing, these studies hold great promise for dissecting response to environmental toxins and identifying potential targets for therapeutic intervention.


Meg Ann Traci PhD, Research Associate Professor

Office: Corbin 52
Email: meg.traci@mso.umt.edu

Erica Woodahl Professor

Office: Skaggs 480
Email: erica.woodahl@umontana.edu
Field of Study:

Precision Medicine, Pharmacogenomics/Pharmacogenetics, Health Humanities, Health Equity, Rural and Tribal Populations


Add non-NetID faculty here