Core Faculty

Annjeanette Belcourt Professor

Office: Skaggs 306
Email: annie.belcourt@umontana.edu
Field of Study:

Mental Health; Environment; Ethics


Blakely Brown Professor

Office: 304 Skaggs Building
Email: blakely.brown@umontana.edu

Kari Jo Harris PhD, MPH Professor of Public Health

Office: Skaggs Building Room 301
Email: kari.harris@umontana.edu
Field of Study:

Alcohol, Tobacco and Other Drugs; Food and Nutrition; Physical Activity


Erin Landguth Associate Professor

Office: Skaggs Building 302
Email: erin.landguth@mso.umt.edu

Kimber Haddix McKay Professor

Office: Skaggs 154a
Email: kimber.mckay@mso.umt.edu
Field of Study:

Global health, program planning and evaluation, social and behavioral sciences in public health practice.


Sophia Newcomer Assistant Professor

Office: Skaggs Building, Room 173E
Email: sophia.newcomer@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-4525
Field of Study:

Epidemiology


Curtis Noonan Director

Office: SB 159
Email: curtis.noonan@umontana.edu

Gilbert Quintero Professor

Office: Skaggs 153A
Email: gilbert.quintero@umontana.edu
Fax: 406-243-4525
Field of Study:

Medical Anthropology and Public Health: Emphasis on the cross cultural study of the body, health and illness related behavior; cultural models of health and the semantics of illness; healing systems as cultural systems; social and cultural dimensions of alcohol and drug use; ethnomedicine; health inequality, political ecology and disease. Alcohol, tobacco and other drugs

Applied Anthropology: Emphasis on the study of social and cultural determinants of disease and the anthropology of public health; health promotion and disease prevention intervention development and evaluation; expertise in using qualitative research methodologies in applied settings and computer assisted qualitative data analysis.

Southwest Ethnology: Field work experience in Hispanic and Native American cultural settings in the southwest United States; inter-ethnic cultural relations; expertise in Navajo healing systems and Hispanic culture change; research ethics in minority communities; US-Mexico border.


Erin O'Brien Semmens Associate Professor

Office: Skaggs 173B
Email: erin.semmens@umontana.edu

Kathleen (Annie) Sondag Professor

Office: Skaggs 173D
Email: annie.sondag@mso.umt.edu

Tony Ward Chair and Professor

Office: SB 176
Email: tony.ward@umontana.edu
Field of Study:

Environmental Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Air Quality, and Exposure Assessment.


Add non-NetID people here