Practitioner Faculty

Alana Bahe Community and Health Development - Director

Office: Salish Kootenai College
Email: alana_bahe@skc.edu

Joey Banks Chief Medical Officer

Email: joeydavidmaine@hotmail.com
Field of Study:

Chief Medical Officier - Planned Parenthood of Montana


J. Thomas Bulger MD

Office: 201 E. Beckwith, Missoula, MT 59801
Email: tbulger@gmail.com

Colleen Carew Instructor/Researcher

Office: Salish and Kootenai College
Email: co.carew@gmail.com

Sarah Coefield Air Quality Specialist

Email: scoefield@missoulacounty.us
Field of Study:

Air Quality Specialist - Missoula City-County Health Department



John Felton President & CEO / Health Officer

Office: RiverStone Health (Billings)
Email: John.Fel@riverstonehealth.org
Field of Study:

Health Administration; Community Health Planning & Policy Development



Jennifer Gottlieb Assistant Professor

Email: jegottlieb@challiance.org

Todd Harwell Administrator, Public Health & Safety Division

Email: tharwell@mt.gov

Paul Henkel Researcher, Geospatial Health Group

Email: paul.henkel@umt.edu

Zachary A. Holden Ecologist

Office: 200 East Broadway St.
Email: zaholdenfs@gmail.com
Field of Study:

Ecology, Climate, Climate Change,  Remote Sensing, biogeography, fire ecology


Dr. Greg Holzman State Medical Officier

Email: gholzman@mt.gov

Tammi Johnson Assistant Professor of Wildlife Disease Ecology

Office: Texas A&M AgriLife Research
Email: tammi.johnson@ag.tamu.edu

Matt Jolly Research Ecologist

Office: Forest Services Fire Sciences Lab
Email: matt.jolly@usda.gov

John Kretzschmar DMD, MPH, Adjunct Faculty

Email: Johnkretzschmar1946@gmail.com
Field of Study:

Environmental Science/Public Health Dentisty


Deborah Liptzin Research Associate Professor

Office: Community Medical Center
Email: deborah.liptzin@mso.umt.edu

Trisha Miller Public Administration

Email: trisha.miller@mso.umt.edu

Maja Pedersen Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Email: majaped@stanford.edu
Field of Study:

Prevention Research Center, Stanford University


Arielle Smith Faculty Affiliate

Email: smithaa5@hotmail.com

Paul Smith Medical Director

Office: Community Medical Center
Email: psmith@communitymed.org

Leigh Taggart BSN, MPH

Office: Atlas Cultural Foundation
Email: leigh.taggart@mso.umt.edu

Shawn Urbanski Research Physical Scientist

Office: Rocky Mountain Research Station
Email: shawn.p.urbanski@usda.gov

Anna Winters MS, PhD

Office: Akros Inc (Capetown, South Africa)
Email: awinters@akros.com
Field of Study:

Global health, Epidemiology, Vector-borne diseases, Geographical Information Sciences (GIS), Health informatics


SaveSaveSaveSaveSave