HFD Faculty and Staff

Paul Silverman, Ph.D., CO-Chair, Human and Family Development Minor Committee
Meg Ann Traci, Ph.D., CO-Chair, Human and Family Development Minor Committee

Rural Institute: Center for Excellence in Disability Education, Research and Service

Ted Maloney, M.A.
Office: Corbin Hall 52
Phone: 243-2897/5467
tmaloney@ruralinstitute.umt.edu

Meg Traci, Ph.D.  HFD Co-Chair
Office: Corbin Hall 243
Phone: 243-4956
matraci@ruralinstitute.umt.edu

Psychology

Paul Silverman, Ph.D., Co-Chair
Office: Skaggs 366
Phone: 243-6349
paul.silverman@umontana.edu

Lynne Koester, Ph. D.
Office: Corbin 338
Phone: 243-4003
lynne.koester@umontana.edu

Christine Fiore, Ph. D.
Office: Skaggs 362
Phone: 243-2081
christine.fiore@umontana.edu

Tom Seekins, Ph.D.
Office: Skaggs 238
Phone: 243-6418
tom.seekins@umontana.edu

Cameo Borntrager, Ph.D.
Office: Skaggs Phone: 243-5191
Cameo.Borntrager@umontana.edu

Education

Richard van den Pol, Ph.D.
Curriculum and Instruction
Institute for Educational Research and Service
Office: McGill 021A
Phone: 243-6756
rick.vandenPol@mso.umt.edu

Lucy Hart Paulson, Ed. D.
Communicative Sciences and Disorders
Office: Curry Health Center 51
Phone: 243-2376
lucy.hartpaulson@mso.umt.edu

Ann Garfinkle,Ph.D.
Curriculum and Instruction
Office: Education 210A
Phone: 243-5262
ann.garfinkle@mso.umt.edu

Susan Harper-Whalen, Ed.M.
Curriculum and Instruction
Learning and Belonging Preschool Laboratory
Office: McGill 006
Phone: 243-5581
susan.harper-whalen@ruralinstitute.umt.edu

Social Work

Cynthia Garthwait
Office: Jeanette Rankin 116
Phone: 243-2954
cynthia.garthwait@umontana.edu

Communication Studies

Alan Sillars, Ph.D.
Office: Liberal Arts 301
Phone: 243-4463
alan.sillars@mso.umt.edu

Sociology

Celia Winkler, Ph.D.
Office: Social Sciences 323
Phone: 243-5843
celia.winkler@umontana.edu

Dan Doyle, Ph.D.
Office: Social Sciences 323
Phone: 243-5912
dan.doyle@umontana.edu

June Ellestad
Office: Social Sciences 315
Phone: 243-5353
june.ellestad@mso.umt.edu